Staff About IMSaT
IMSaT Research Leaders
Professor Andreas Melzer
Director of IMSaT
Leads research in MRI-guided Intervention and Surgery
Co-founder of seven medical device start-ups
Professor Sir Alfred Cuschieri
A global pioneer of Keyhole Surgery and Surgical Oncology
Chief Scientific Advisor
Co-founder of IMSaT
Professor George Corner
Associate Team Leader in Medical Ultrasound
Professor Zhihong Huang
Associate Team Leader in Medical Ultrasound
Dr Paul Prentice
Team Leader in Photonics
Dr Lijun Wang
Team Leader in NanoBiology

Academic Staff
NameE-mailPhone
Dr Stuart Browns.i.brown@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381029
Prof. Sandy Cochrans.cochran@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 386991
Prof. Sir Alfred Cuschieria.cuschieri@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381009
Dr Tim Frankt.g.frank@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 681031
Prof. Zhihong Huangz.y.huang@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 385477
Dr Mike MacDonaldm.p.macdonald@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 386988
Prof. Andreas Melzera.melzer@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 386646
Dr Paul Prenticep.a.prentice@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 386591
Dr Lijun Wangl.y.wang@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381037
Dr Stephen Wilsons.a.wilson@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 385031
Associated Clinical Staff
NameE-mailPhone
Prof. Luc Bidautl.bidaut@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 740246
Prof. Graeme Houstonj.g.houston@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 632561
Prof. Sam Eljamelm.s.eljamel@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 425712
Dr Graeme McLeodg.a.mcleod@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 632427
Support Staff
NameE-mailPhone
Miss Fiona BishopF.Bishop@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 388357
Mrs Sheila Smiths.a.smith@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 388359
Mrs Pamela Wilkiep.a.wilkie@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 388355
Research Staff
NameE-mailPhone
Dr Mariana Bobeicam.bobeica@dundee.ac.uk 
Mr Stuart Colemans.y.coleman@dundee.ac.uk 
Dr Christine Demorec.demore@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381004
Dr Mariana Gueorguievam.gueorguieva@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 386153
Dr Dun Liud.z.liu@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381079
Dr Ritu Malikr.malik@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 384985
Dr Luigi Manfredil.manfredi@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381099
Dr Dan Mellingd.melling@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Zhigang Wangz.z.wang@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381030
Engineers
NameE-mailPhone
Mr Alex Andersona.z.anderson@dundee.ac.uk 
Mr Muhammed Athammaathamnam@gmail.com+44 (0)1382 384826
Mr Bill Daview.c.davie@dundee.ac.uk 
Mr Jim Govej.l.gove@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381032
Mr Roderick Habeshawr.j.habeshaw@dundee.ac.uk07702305395
Mr Les Kellyl.b.kelly@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381028
Mr Duncan Martinj.d.s.martin@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381033
Mr Ian Rutherfordi.rutherford@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381034
PhD/EngD
NameE-mailPhone
Mr Graham Brodieg.w.j.brodie@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381003
Mr Andrew Browna.w.y.brown@dundee.ac.uk 
Mr Rui Caor.cao@dundee.ac.uk 
Mr Steven Daglishsteven.daglish@strath.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381003
Miss Fabiola Fernandezf.fernandezgutierrez@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 386420
Ms Jing Gaoj.z.gao@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 388632
Mr Bjoern Geroldb.gerold@dundee.ac.uk 
Miss Dana Gourevichd.gourevich@dundee.ac.uk
Mr Guangying GuanG.Guan@dundee.ac.uk
Mr Erwin Immele.z.immel@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 386420
Miss Joyce Joyjjoy@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 386153
Miss Chunhui Lic.li@dundee.ac.uk 
Mr Paul O'Mahoney
Mr Yongqiang Qiuy.qiu@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381003
Ms Zhen Qiuz.qiu@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 388632
Mr Martin Rubem.rube@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 386420
Mr Muhammad Sadiqm.r.sadiq@dundee.c.uk+44 (0)1382 388632
Mr Srikanta Sharmas.s.collurayasundaresh@dundee.c.uk 
Mr Robert Ssekitolekor.t.ssekitoleko@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 381003
Mr Han WangH.Y.Wang@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 388632
Mr Xu Xiaox.xiao@dundee.ac.uk+44 (0)1382 388632
Miss Doudou Xud.z.xu@dundee.ac.uk
Mr Zhengyi Yangz.z.yang@dundee.ac.uk
KTP Associates
NameE-mailPhone
Mr Alexander Roy Alexandera.royalexander@dundee.ac.uk
Institute for Medical Science and Technology, University of Dundee, Wilson House, 1 Wurzburg Loan, Dundee Medipark, Dundee DD2 1FD
Phone: +44 (0)1382 388355, Fax: +44 (0)1382 386588
© 2010 IMSaT